3.2 Synchronize Products
To synchronize products which are existing on Amazon with products of your store (update information about units of the products that have been already posted earlier, their quantity, price or images) choose the second position at the beginning of plugin running.
In the window which appears, displays a list of items from your store that are already available on Amazon.
Here you can add a new ones by clicking 'Add from my Store' button or delete some of them by using the 'Remove Products' button in the window's toolbar.
When the main changes are made please click on the 'Next' button to continue the synchronization.
In the configuration window check basic conditions to synchronize - the data need to be updated (quantity, product price or media files attached to them).
Depending on the selected options check conditions that are correspond to:
- price - configure currency, if special (sale) price is available - specify the date the sale starts and the last date of the sale.
You can take the main product - standard - price from your store or check the 'Sale Prices' field and use special price for export.
- media - check the appropriate media file's types:
Main image that displays on the main Amazon product's page and additional ('Alternate image') which can be selected for each product additionally and reflects its different views.
You can set the appropriate values from your database directly by choosing the 'Value from Database' option.
or put your own values to all products listed in the product feed by pressing the 'Your Value' button.
In the preview window you can see data to synchronize with all configured in the previous steps conditions.
If you press 'Export' button you launch the synchronization procedure.
You can see the synchronization result on the last step:
In the case of some errors during synchronization, you get the following result form:
Please preview each error's description to be able to understand its causes and run synchronization after eliminating all deficiencies again.
Press 'Close' button to exit from the Amazon Addon and continue working with Store Manager.